Quick verdict
Pick SamayLine if you run a business, or run video for clients, and want content done for you: one 15-minute meeting, once for life, scripts you read and approve, and videos, carousels and image posts published automatically to YouTube, Instagram, TikTok, Facebook and LinkedIn.
Pick Bluma if you want to operate the tool yourself with direct editing control: cloning a reference video from a URL, AI personas and talking heads, a visual canvas of AI models and spreadsheet bulk edits for ad variants, with published prices from $29/mo billed annually.
Bluma is best for: Performance marketers and agencies who edit and mass-produce ad variants themselves.
At a glance
| SamayLine | Bluma | |
|---|---|---|
| Best for | Business owners, and agencies running video for clients, who want content done for them | Hands-on editing and bulk ad variants |
| Starting point | One 15-minute meeting, once for life | A reference video URL, a script or a canvas prompt |
| Your effort | You read and approve scripts; you never edit video | You edit every video yourself |
| Formats | Short videos, carousels and image posts, all scheduled | Videos, slideshows and templates you export |
| Look | Animated explainers, no faces | UGC-style, talking head, slideshows, product ads, AI model clips |
| Quality checks | Every post is checked against your brand's rules before it goes out | None published |
| Publishing | Automatic, to YouTube, Instagram, TikTok, Facebook, LinkedIn | Export only |
| Performance loop | Every post tracked; the next scripts follow what worked | Not offered |
| Pricing | From $100; social media automation in every plan | From $36/mo, or $29/mo billed annually; no free plan |
Where they overlap
Both make short vertical content without a camera, both voice it, and both produce videos and slideshow-style posts for Shorts, Reels and TikTok. Both can make explainers, and both let you change things before anything goes out.
The difference is who does the work. Bluma is an editor: you clone, cut, generate and bulk-edit, and it gives you strong tools to do it fast. SamayLine is done for you: you read and approve scripts, and the OutFinance team produces, checks and publishes the posts.
Done for you vs you operate the tool
Bluma gives you a timeline editor, a node canvas for image and video generations, captions, product callouts and a spreadsheet-style bulk editor that turns one video into many. If you like to control every cut, that depth is the point.
SamayLine gives you no timeline because you never need one. After one 15-minute meeting with the OutFinance team, once, for life, you read and approve scripts and the team runs production. If you want to edit frame by frame, Bluma is the better fit.
Cloning vs your own ideas
Bluma's signature move is de-edit cloning: paste a TikTok, Instagram or Meta Ads URL and it breaks the video into scenes, on-screen text, overlays and captions so you can remake it. That is a fast way to borrow a format that is already working.
SamayLine starts from your business instead: who you serve, what you fix and what makes you different. Ideas are planned a week or a month ahead, and you approve the scripts. SamayLine does not clone other videos. Trend research is coming soon to SamayLine.
Export vs published
Bluma's FAQ says you export videos ready for TikTok, Reels and Shorts. We found no publishing, scheduling or analytics on its site, so posting and reporting happen in other tools.
SamayLine continues past the file. Videos, carousels and image posts are published automatically to YouTube, Instagram, TikTok, Facebook and LinkedIn, with titles, captions and hashtags written for each channel, and every post is tracked so the next scripts follow what worked.
Pricing you can plan around
Bluma publishes its prices: Starter at $36/mo ($29/mo billed annually) with 4,050 tokens, and Pro at $99/mo ($79/mo annually) with 11,880 tokens. Cost per video depends on which models you use, so the token count is the number to budget with. There is no free plan.
SamayLine plans, sold by OutFinance, an authorized reseller, start from $100, and social media automation is included in every plan, never charged as an add-on. After sign-up there is one 15-minute Google Meet call with the OutFinance team, once, for life, and your account is set up within 24 to 72 hours.
Capability scorecard
The same 20 rows we score every tool on. "Not stated" means the vendor's own pages do not say. Hover or tap a mark for the note.
| What you get | SamayLine | Bluma |
|---|---|---|
| Original video from a brief | YesVideos about your business, made from what you told us in one meeting. | YesAI UGC, slideshows and model generations; cloning starts from a reference URL.source |
| Videos, carousels and image posts | YesShort videos and carousels in every plan; Growth adds image posts. All scheduled and tracked. | PartialMakes videos, slideshows and template-based social outputs, but exports them; nothing is scheduled.source |
| Recurring series | YesRecurring series with their own format and cadence, planned a week or a month ahead. | NoNo series or episodic object found; work is per video and per variant.source |
| Voiced narration | YesEvery video is narrated. | YesAI UGC with avatars, voices and scripts.source |
| AI avatars / UGC actors | Coming soonComing soon. Today, videos are animated explainers with no faces. | Yes"Scalable AI personas" and AI talking-head videos; library size not published.source |
| Trend research | Coming soonComing soon. Today, ideas come from your business. | PartialClones a viral video you point it at; 100+ reference videos. No live trend feed.source |
| Your effort and control | SamayLine | Bluma |
|---|---|---|
| Production done for you | YesThe OutFinance team runs production. You only read scripts. | NoA self-serve editor: you clone, generate, cut and bulk-edit each video yourself.source |
| You approve before it is made | YesYou read and approve every script before it is produced. | NoNo approval workflow found.source |
| Brand rules checked before publish | YesEvery post is checked against your brand's rules before it goes out. | NoNo published QA checks.source |
| Titles, captions, hashtags written | YesTitles, descriptions and hashtags written for each channel. | NoEdits on-screen captions; no post titles, descriptions or hashtags found.source |
| Publishing | SamayLine | Bluma |
|---|---|---|
| YouTube | YesNative publishing. | NoExport only: "ready for TikTok, Reels, and Shorts".source |
| YesNative publishing. | NoExport only.source | |
| TikTok | YesNative publishing. | NoExport only.source |
| YesNative publishing. | NoExport only.source | |
| YesNative publishing. | NoExport only.source | |
| Automatic scheduling | YesPosts go out automatically on schedule. Included in every plan. | NoNo scheduler found.source |
| Running it | SamayLine | Bluma |
|---|---|---|
| Performance steers what comes next | YesEvery post is tracked, and the next scripts follow what worked. | NoNo analytics found on the site.source |
| Several brands or clients | YesRun several businesses or clients from one account. | Not statedAgencies are a named audience; workspaces and roles are not documented. |
| Public API or MCP | Coming soonComing soon: a public API and MCP server. | Not statedNo public API or MCP documented on pages checked. |
| Public pricing | YesPlans and prices are published on the pricing page, from $100. | YesStarter and Pro published; Enterprise custom.source |
Pricing compared
SamayLine via OutFinance From $100
- Starter$100/month
One business, posting every week without doing the work.
- Growth$300/month
A business that wants more series and more posts every week.
- AgencyCustom
Agencies and freelancers running video for their clients.
Sold by OutFinance, an authorized reseller. Social media automation is included in every plan. One 15-minute Google Meet call with the OutFinance team, once, for life; your account is live within 24 to 72 hours.
See plan detailsBluma
- Starter$36/mo
$29/mo billed annually ($348/yr). 4,050 tokens/mo, all AI video models, AI talking-head videos, AI images, canvas workflows, bulk sheet editing, 25GB storage.
- Pro$99/mo
$79/mo billed annually ($948/yr). 11,880 tokens/mo, everything in Starter, 200GB, priority support, dedicated Slack channel.
- EnterpriseCustom
White-glove onboarding, custom templates, custom token allocation, dedicated support.
Free plan: No free plan or trial listed; free standalone tools such as a TikTok downloader. Checked 26 Sep 2026 on getbluma.com.
Annual billing saves 20%. Plans are token-based, so the number of videos you get depends on the models and lengths you choose.
Which to choose
Choose SamayLine if
- You want content done for you, not another editor to learn
- You only want to read and approve scripts, never edit video
- You want videos, carousels and image posts in one plan on Growth, all scheduled
- You need automatic publishing to YouTube, Instagram, TikTok, Facebook and LinkedIn
- You want every post checked against your brand's rules before it goes out
Choose Bluma if
- You want to clone a specific reference video from its URL
- You want hands-on control with a timeline, canvas and bulk editor
- You need AI personas and talking-head videos for ads
- You already have tools for posting and analytics
Sources and fact check
Every Bluma fact on this page comes from Bluma's own site, checked on 26 Sep 2026. How we compare.
- Plan limits of "1 clone at a time" on Starter and a "3GB max file size" on Pro appear on other comparison pages; neither is on Bluma's current pricing page.
- Bluma homepage and FAQ getbluma.com
- Bluma pricing getbluma.com