Quick verdict
Pick SamayLine if you run a business, or run video for clients as an agency or freelancer, and want it done for you: one 15-minute meeting, once for life, then you only read scripts while videos, carousels and image posts are made and published to YouTube, Instagram, TikTok, Facebook and LinkedIn on schedule.
Pick MakeUGC if you want inexpensive talking-head UGC ads you make yourself, custom AI actors, reference-ad recreation, 50+ languages or a UGC-video API, and you handle distribution yourself. Its $1 first month is a cheaper way in.
MakeUGC is best for: DTC and app marketers who want cheap talking-head UGC ads.
At a glance
| SamayLine | MakeUGC | |
|---|---|---|
| Best for | Business owners and agencies who want organic posts done for them | Talking-head UGC ads at low cost |
| Your effort | One 15-minute meeting, once for life, then you read and approve scripts | You write the script, pick a creator and edit the video yourself |
| Formats | Short videos, carousels and image posts in one plan on Growth | Ad videos and generated images |
| Look | Animated explainers, no faces; AI avatars coming soon | AI creators, product-in-hand, B-roll and gesture videos |
| Brand checks | Every post checked against your brand's rules before it goes out | None published |
| Publishing | Automatic to YouTube, Instagram, TikTok, Facebook, LinkedIn | Export only |
| Performance | Every post tracked; the next scripts follow what worked | Not offered |
| Developer access | Public API and MCP coming soon | Credit-based video API from $99/mo |
| Pricing | From $100; social media automation in every plan | $59, $79 or $149/mo; first month $1 |
Where they overlap
Both start from a script and end with a finished, voiced short video. Both make more than video: MakeUGC has an image generator, and SamayLine makes carousels and image posts. If you need one video from one script, either gets you there.
The difference is who does the work and where it ends. In MakeUGC you make each ad and export the file. With SamayLine you read the script, and the OutFinance team makes the post and publishes it for you.
You make it vs done for you
MakeUGC is a self-serve tool. You write the script, pick or train an AI creator, generate, then trim and add captions, music and B-roll in its editor. That is fast if you like making ads yourself.
With SamayLine you have one 15-minute Google Meet meeting with the OutFinance team, once for life: who you serve, what you fix, what makes you different. After that you only read and approve scripts. The OutFinance team runs production, so you never edit a video, pick an actor or write a prompt.
Talking heads vs animated explainers
MakeUGC is built around a person on screen. Its 1,000+ AI creators, custom avatar training and product-in-hand shots make an ad look like native UGC. Its Video Agent can recreate the style of a reference ad you upload.
SamayLine makes animated explainers with no faces, built for showing an idea clearly. AI avatars are coming soon to SamayLine, but they are not available today. The same plan also covers carousels and image posts, so your feed gets more than one format.
Export vs published
MakeUGC ends at the file. No publishing, scheduling or analytics feature was found on its site, so distribution and reporting happen in other tools.
SamayLine continues past the file. Titles, descriptions and hashtags are written for each channel, every post is checked against your brand's rules, and posts publish automatically to YouTube, Instagram, TikTok, Facebook and LinkedIn. Performance is tracked, and the next scripts follow what worked.
Pricing and API
MakeUGC publishes credit-based prices: Start up $59/mo for 500 credits, Growth $79/mo for 1,000 and Pro $149/mo for 2,000, with a first month for $1. Credits do not roll over. A separate API starts at $99/mo for 2,000 credits.
SamayLine plans are sold by OutFinance, an authorized reseller, from $100, with social media automation included in every plan, and every plan and price is published on the pricing page. Your account is set up within 24 to 72 hours. A public API and MCP are coming soon to SamayLine but are not available yet. If you need a cheap entry point, many languages or a UGC-video API today, MakeUGC has them.
Capability scorecard
The same 20 rows we score every tool on. "Not stated" means the vendor's own pages do not say. Hover or tap a mark for the note.
| What you get | SamayLine | MakeUGC |
|---|---|---|
| Original video from a brief | YesVideos about your business, made from what you told us in one meeting. | YesScript to actor video, product-in-hand, B-roll and PDF-to-video.source |
| Videos, carousels and image posts | YesShort videos and carousels in every plan; Growth adds image posts. All scheduled and tracked. | PartialVideos plus an image generator; no carousels or post scheduling found.source |
| Recurring series | YesRecurring series with their own format and cadence, planned a week or a month ahead. | NoNo series or episodic object found; each ad is made on its own.source |
| Voiced narration | YesEvery video is narrated. | YesThe AI creator speaks your script.source |
| AI avatars / UGC actors | Coming soonComing soon. Today, videos are animated explainers with no faces. | Yes1,000+ AI creators, plus custom avatar training.source |
| Trend research | Coming soonComing soon. Today, ideas come from your business. | PartialVideo Agent recreates a reference ad; a Content Library of proven ads. No live trend feed.source |
| Your effort and control | SamayLine | MakeUGC |
|---|---|---|
| Production done for you | YesThe OutFinance team runs production. You only read scripts. | NoSelf-serve: you write the script, pick the creator and edit in the built-in editor.source |
| You approve before it is made | YesYou read and approve every script before it is produced. | NoNo approval workflow found.source |
| Brand rules checked before publish | YesEvery post is checked against your brand's rules before it goes out. | NoNo published QA checks.source |
| Titles, captions, hashtags written | YesTitles, descriptions and hashtags written for each channel. | NoMakes the video; no post copy or hashtags found.source |
| Publishing | SamayLine | MakeUGC |
|---|---|---|
| YouTube | YesNative publishing. | NoExport only.source |
| YesNative publishing. | NoExport only.source | |
| TikTok | YesNative publishing. | NoExport only.source |
| YesNative publishing. | NoExport only.source | |
| YesNative publishing. | NoExport only.source | |
| Automatic scheduling | YesPosts go out automatically on schedule. Included in every plan. | NoNo scheduler found.source |
| Running it | SamayLine | MakeUGC |
|---|---|---|
| Performance steers what comes next | YesEvery post is tracked, and the next scripts follow what worked. | NoNo analytics found; an Enterprise "AI media buyer" is listed but not explained.source |
| Several brands or clients | YesRun several businesses or clients from one account. | Not statedNot documented on pages checked. |
| Public API or MCP | Coming soonComing soon: a public API and MCP server. | YesAPI Starter, Pro and Enterprise plans.source |
| Public pricing | YesPlans and prices are published on the pricing page, from $100. | YesCredit plans and API plans published; Enterprise custom.source |
Pricing compared
SamayLine via OutFinance From $100
- Starter$100/month
One business, posting every week without doing the work.
- Growth$300/month
A business that wants more series and more posts every week.
- AgencyCustom
Agencies and freelancers running video for their clients.
Sold by OutFinance, an authorized reseller. Social media automation is included in every plan. One 15-minute Google Meet call with the OutFinance team, once, for life; your account is live within 24 to 72 hours.
See plan detailsMakeUGC
- Start up$59/mo
500 credits, selected models.
- Growth$79/mo
1,000 credits, all models, batch mode.
- Pro$149/mo
2,000 credits (3,000 or 5,000 selectable), product-in-hand, Video Agent, PDF-to-video. First month $1.
- EnterpriseCustom
Lists an "AI media buyer", not explained on the site.
- API Starter$99/mo
2,000 credits.
- API Pro$299/mo
6,000 credits, 5x concurrency. API Enterprise is custom.
Free plan: No free plan seen; a $1 first month is advertised, duration of the trial not stated. Checked 26 Sep 2026 on makeugc.ai.
Plans are labeled "50% OFF" with monthly, quarterly and annual toggles. Credits do not roll over, so budget for what you will use each month.
Which to choose
Choose SamayLine if
- You want content done for you: one meeting, once for life, then you only read scripts
- You want short videos, carousels and image posts from one plan
- You need automatic publishing to YouTube, Instagram, TikTok, Facebook and LinkedIn
- You want every post checked against your brand's rules before it goes out
- You run video for clients as an agency or freelancer and want it off your plate
Choose MakeUGC if
- You need talking-head UGC ads at a low entry price
- You want custom AI actors or to recreate a reference ad
- You need a UGC-video API or many languages
- You already run distribution and analytics elsewhere
Sources and fact check
Every MakeUGC fact on this page comes from MakeUGC's own site, checked on 26 Sep 2026. How we compare.
- Per-video pricing ($49 for 5 videos, $69 for 10, $119 for 20) appears elsewhere; MakeUGC's pricing page is now credit-based at $59, $79 and $149/mo.
- API prices of $99 for 20 videos and $299 for 60 appear elsewhere; MakeUGC now sells API credits: 2,000 for $99/mo and 6,000 for $299/mo.
- A "72-hour" $1 trial is quoted elsewhere; the trial length is not stated on MakeUGC's pages.
- ROAS figures on MakeUGC's homepage are customer quotes, not independently verified.
- MakeUGC homepage makeugc.ai
- MakeUGC pricing makeugc.ai
- MakeUGC languages makeugc.ai